Taste Warwickshire

I’ve been using my blog to showcase local food and drink businesses for a while now and think that the time is right for a much bigger marketing platform to celebrate the fantastic producers, breweries, farmshops, delis, chefs and restaurants that we have on our doorstep.

This is why I’d like to hold a one day, free, festival held in Rugby in September called Taste Warwickshire.

sampling

My plan is for 20 – 30 food and drink stalls from companies in Warwickshire, cooking demonstrations, tastings and special events with food and drink experts. Together with music from local artists it should be a fun day out for all of the family.

Local businesses in Rugby and Leamington are backing my campaign but I need to canvass more support.

I have applied for Operation Footfall funding from Warwickshire County Council to launch the festival. One of the grant’s criteria is to show the appetite for the festival so this is where I need your help.

Please go to www.facebook.com/TasteWarwickshire and click the like button for the page. The more likes I have the stronger my chances are of getting the festival off the ground.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

