#Christmas

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas – even though I have not got the decs up yet or started to write Christmas cards I have opened the first door of my advent calendar.

advent calendars

I’ve read about the £110 Ginvent advent calendar with miniatures from the Gin Foundry and the Best of British Beer version featuring a special bottle of ‘Ding Dong’, a  Champagne-style beer for Christmas Day. I liked the look of the tea version on Not on the High Street but wasn’t quick enough to buy one before it sold out. For me though the traditional chocolate ones are my favourite.

Hotel Chocolat 2014 advent calendar

Yesterday I opened the first door of my Hotel Chocolat advent calendar and out popped a reindeer. Each day is a little surprise as to which dinky character will be behind the door – a snowman, an angel, a penguin, Santa, or Christmas tree. The creamy milk chocolate treats are gone in the time that it takes to read the jolly motto celebrating Christmas. (There is also a white chocolate version for the same price of £12.50.)

For the countdown to the 25th I will be posting features crammed with festive events as well as food and drink gift ideas.

Leave a Reply

